Why Members of the German Parliament Resign by Julius Troeger, Andre Paetzold

Politicians are elected to serve in the Bundestag for four years. But not everybody is staying until his or her term’s end.

The interactive graphic shows every case since the founding of the Federal Republic of Germany 1949. The Berliner Morgenpost did an extensive research and was able to publish this sankey diagram that shows for instance which former deputys are Lobbyists now.